Home Sports MS Dhoni Vs Rohit Sharma: Who is the Best IPL Captain Ever?

MS Dhoni Vs Rohit Sharma: Who is the Best IPL Captain Ever?

MS Dhoni Vs Rohit Sharma: Who is the Best IPL Captain Ever?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has seen a blend of the youthful and the old with regards to captaincy. Various veterans have been given the assignment of attempting to utilize their experience to manage the rest while some amateur adolescents have additionally been tossed in the profound end – both giving blended outcomes. However, in the midst of all the rearranging and bedlam there has been one consistent – Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma too have been driving their groups for an a long time now and alongside Dhoni and Gautam Gambhir are the main players to have played more than 100 matches as chiefs.

MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings):

Commander Cool has driven Chennai Super Kings and Rising Pune Supergiants and keeping in mind that one has been a fantasy, the other not really. Dhoni has played 174 matches as skipper – the most in the historical backdrop of IPL. He has 104 successes as commander, 69 misfortunes and one no-result. The current CSK captain gloats of one the best success rates at 60.11, which is the most elevated for any individual who has driven their group in at least 30 IPL matches.

Rohit Sharma Responds to Comparisons With MS Dhoni,- NEWSDEZIRE

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians):

The sweetheart of Mumbai, Rohit Sharma has become what Dhoni is to Chennai. Despite the fact that he probably won’t top Dhoni in win rate (58.65), Rohit has driven the Mumbai establishment to four title wins – the most by anybody in IPL history. He has played 104 matches as skipper, driving his group to 60 triumphs. He has had 42 misfortunes as skipper and been important for two tied matches.

David Warner (SunRisers Hyderabad):

The Australian star has had a troublesome not many years with the ball-altering debate and all that yet that appears have had no evil impact on his batting. He was restored as skipper by the SunRisers Hyderabad in front of IPL 2020, supplanting Kane Williamson. He drove the side somewhere in the range of 2015 and 2017, taking them to title win in 2016. Warner has driven the SRH in 45 matches generally speaking, with 26 successes. He likewise captained the Delhi Daredevils in two matches, taking his general count in IPL to 47 with 26 successes and 21 misfortunes, leaving him with a success level of 55.31.

Steve Smith (Rajasthan Royals):

Steve Smith has captained three groups – Pune Warriors, Rajasthan Royals, Rising Pune Supergiant. While Smith missed the 2018 season like Warner, he began the 2019 season, playing under the initiative of Ajinkya Rahane. Nonetheless, the Australian was brought in to supplant Rahane halfway through the season after

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore):

The current India and RCB skipper has been head and shoulders above the rest when it comes to performance with the bat in hand. However, he has not been able to transfer that success to captaincy. He has captained the Bangalore franchise in 110 matches and has led them to 49 wins while ending up on the losing side on 55 occasions.


  1. […] CSK vs SRH: It is a rarity indeed you see Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the lower part of the heap. With Week 2 of IPL 2020 going to reach a conclusion, they have been mulling there, gratitude to the helpless trips in the underlying stages and afterward the long break. That break should go about as a delivery for a group not used to being at absolute bottom, so CSK are probably going to be in a more loosened up perspective when they take on SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in their next game at Dubai on Friday. SunRisers Hyderabad on their part are a little more joyful after they posted their first success in IPL 2020, beating Delhi Capitals serenely. […]

Comments are closed.